EiPLAN – Inspection planning

Enhancement of SAP® Inspection Planning

The inspection planning tool EiPLAN exists since 2002 and was developed to make SAP® inspection planning easier, more efficient and more variable. So today there is a wide range of application areas and possibilities. The inspection planning features in EiPLAN help to create and maintain better plans with less effort, save typing, and create consistency and avoid errors. EiPLAN uses existing sources of information to create and maintain standard, inspection and routings in SAP®.

In many cases EiPLAN does not replace SAP® test planning, but extends its possibilities. Thus it is possible with EiPLAN to maintain master plans (plan families) or to compare and edit plans in the Plan Cockpit. This saves time.



Editing of coherent plans

Updating plans can take a lot of time. With EiPLAN, plan updates can be performed in a time-saving manner through bulk editing. Master plans also guarantee greater consistency among plans and enable uniform terms and stamps.

Plans from CAD drawings

EiPLAN can create SAP® inspection plans from digitally stamped CAD drawings. The stamping of CAD drawings is possible by the specialized tool infra CONVERT of our partner ELIAS. Also the connection of other stamping tools is realizable. EiPLAN imports after the stamping an export of infra CONVERT and creates from it an inspection plan. Most properties can be determined from the characteristic type during stamping. Tolerances and attributes are thus directly taken from the drawing into the inspection plan.

In this way, the developer’s specifications are mapped without errors in the inspection plans in SAP®. The inspector can also see the drawing including the stamps during the inspection with EiQMI® and thus inspect more quickly and efficiently.

ELIAS infra CONVERT


Plans from measurement programs and protocols

The measuring program is created as a basis for a measurement on a complex measuring device. All characteristic results are then written into a results file during an initial measurement. EiPLAN can read this results file, create an inspection plan from it and transfer it to SAP®.

Inspection lots thus always match the measurement programs exactly and it is ensured that assignments of results to characteristics never fail or need to be reworked.



Migrate plans

EiPLAN can migrate plans from third-party systems. This becomes necessary, for example, when SAP® is newly introduced and other CAQ systems are replaced. If plan data can be exported in the legacy system, EiPLAN can be used to write it into SAP® inspection plans.

R&D inspections

In interaction with EiQMI® inspection plans can be created step by step already during the development. EiPLAN loads operations and characteristics changed in EiQMI® into SAP® plans. EiPLAN then generates suitable lots. Inspection planning in SAP® is then not necessary and inspection lots can be extended step by step.

Detailed information can be sent upon request.


back

EiPLAN – Prüfplanung

Erweiterung der SAP® Prüfplanung

Das Prüfplanungstool EiPLAN gibt es seit 2002 und wurde entwickelt, um die SAP® Prüfplanung einfacher, effizienter und variabler zu machen. So gibt es heute eine breite Palette an Anwendungsbereichen und Möglichkeiten. Die Funktionen zur Prüfplanung in EiPLAN helfen dabei mit wenig Aufwand bessere Pläne zu erstellen und zu pflegen, Tipparbeit zu ersparen, sowie Konsistenz zu schaffen und Fehler zu vermeiden. EiPLAN nutzt vorhandene Informationsquellen für die Erstellung und Pflege von Standard-, Prüf- und Arbeitsplänen in SAP®.

Vielmals ersetzt EiPLAN dabei nicht die SAP® Prüfplanung, sondern erweitert deren Möglichkeiten. So ist es mit EiPLAN möglich, Masterpläne (Planfamilien) zu pflegen oder im Plan-Cockpit Pläne zu vergleichen und zu bearbeiten. Das spart Zeit.

EiPLAN Hauptmaske


Bearbeitung von zusammenhängenden Plänen

Die Aktualisierung von Plänen kann viel Zeit in Anspruch nehmen. Mit EiPLAN können Planaktualisierungen durch eine Massenbearbeitung zeitsparend durchgeführt werden. Masterpläne garantieren zudem eine höhere Konsistenz der Pläne untereinander und ermöglichen einheitliche Begriffe und Stempel.

Pläne aus CAD Zeichnungen

EiPLAN kann aus digital gestempelten CAD Zeichnungen SAP® Prüfpläne erstellen. Die Stempelung von CAD Zeichnungen wird durch das spezialisierte Tool infra CONVERT unseres Partners ELIAS möglich. Auch ist die Anbindung anderer Stempeltools realisierbar. EiPLAN importiert nach der Stempelung einen Export von infra CONVERT und erstellt daraus einen Prüfplan. Die meisten Eigenschaften können beim Stempeln aus der Merkmalsart ermittelt werden. Toleranzen und Attribute finden so direkt aus der Zeichnung Eingang in den Prüfplan.

Vorgaben der Entwickler werden so fehlerfrei in den Prüfplänen in SAP® abgebildet. Der Prüfer kann zudem während der Prüfung mit EiQMI® die Zeichnung inklusive der Stempel sehen und so schneller und effizienter prüfen.

ELIAS infra CONVERT


Pläne aus Messprogrammen

Das Messprogramm wird als Basis für eine Messung an einem komplexen Messgerät erstellt. Alle Merkmalsergebnisse werden dann bei einer Initialmessung in eine Ergebnisdatei geschrieben. Diese Ergebnisdatei kann EiPLAN einlesen, daraus einen Prüfplan erstellen und diesen in SAP® übernehmen.

Prüflose passen so immer genau zu den Messprogrammen und es ist sichergestellt, dass Zuordnungen von Ergebnissen zu Merkmalen niemals fehlschlagen oder nachbearbeitet werden müssen.



Pläne migrieren

EiPLAN kann Pläne aus Drittsystemen migrieren. Dies wird zum Beispiel dann notwendig, wenn SAP® neu eingeführt und andere CAQ Systeme abgelöst werden. Können Plandaten im Altsystem exportiert werden, können diese mit EiPLAN in SAP® Prüfpläne geschrieben werden.

R&D Prüfungen

Im Zusammenspiel mit EiQMI® können schon während der Entwicklung Prüfpläne schrittweise erstellt werden. EiPLAN lädt in EiQMI® geänderte Vorgänge und Merkmale in SAP® Pläne. EiPLAN erzeugt dann passende Lose. Eine Prüfplanung in SAP® ist dann nicht erforderlich und Prüflose können schrittweise erweitert werden.

Gerne informieren wir Sie ausführlich über die Einsatzmöglichkeiten von EiPLAN. Schicken Sie uns dazu eine Anfrage.


zurück